2013 Prom Candidates Announced


Sophia Templin, Editor in Chief

On April 13, De Soto High School will be hosting the annual Junior-Senior prom at the Shawnee Civic Center. This year, the theme is Under the Sea. Prom candidates have recently been nominated. Seniors Alec Mackay, Jonny Hodges and Drew Stephens are up for King. For Queen, Halie Hansen, Lauren Mabe and Laura Meyers. Students that attend Prom will vote for the candidates upon entrance. King and Queen will be crowned during the live band performance. This year, the Prom Band includes Meyers along with seniors Laura Klingler, Stephanie Hincheyand Blake Bradford, junior Mason Tapp of Mill Valley High School and sophomore Zachary Burch.